Add/view job notes

Notes can be added to jobs to provide information on status updates or any other important information that needs to be recorded.

Select the required job, then select the Notes and History tab. All existing notes are listed, but can be filtered using the Active Notes, Deleted Notes or History tab.

This History tab shows a list of all notes included those generated by the system. See View job history.Notes and History window - Add Note button.

  1. Click Add Note. The Add New Notes window is displayed.
    Add New Note window.
  2. Select the Note Type from the list, then enter the required Note Text.
  3. Select Completed if the note is no longer active. The note will then only be accessible from the All Notes tab.
  4. Select Role Note to next job to copy this note to the next job once rolled over. If selected, a further option to Delete Note when job is closed can be selected,
  5. Click Add. A summary of the new note is shown.
    Notes and History window with Edit, Comment and Delete icons highlighted.
  6. Three icons enable the following options:

Click the Edit (left) icon to make any changes to the note via the Note Details window. Click Save.

Click the Comments (middle) icon to add a reply to a comment. Enter the required text in the reply field then click Reply, then Close.

The Comments icon changes to green to indicate that a comment has been added. Further comments can be added.

Click the Delete (right) icon to delete the note. Deleted notes can still be accessed from the Deleted Notes tab.